Adoption on Family Matters

I had the opportunity this past Sunday to be on Family Matters, a radio show hosted by Wendy McDonnell on CFRU, the University of Guelph’s public radio station.  Some of you might remember that I was on the show once before, back in November of 2009, discussing the subject of homeschooling.  Wendy told me after that show that she might contact me again when she did a show on adoption, which is how I found myself on her show for a second time this past Sunday.

I am very passionate about the idea of adoption, and it is difficult to say anything very useful about a passion in something less than an hour, but I appreciated the opportunity to share, and I hope that the show will at least have raised the possibility of adopting for some people who may not otherwise have considered it.

For those of you who are interested, here is a link to the audio of the show.

2 comments
  1. d said:

    Thank you for sharing that.

Leave a Reply

