A Garden Blog

I had been using a blog for a homeschooling project back when my kids did that sort of thing (as it looks like they may do again), but it had been sitting around for better than a year, and I had an idea to use it as a place to organize my garden, so I’ve gradually been listing the plants that I have and the plants that I want, and a scalable map of the garden (which is already out of date, but awesome even so), and now I’ve started blogging a little too, though probably in a very interesting way. My approach (for all of two days now) is to list very factually what I did in the garden on any given day and to list also the interactions I have with people through the garden and because of it.  I have no idea what this will look like, but I’m doing it anyway.  Take a look if that sort of thing amuses you.

4 comments
  1. Allan Heidman said:

    I love the map. Are the raspberries located near the bottom of the map and closed in?

  2. Allan,

    I dug a three foot deep trench around the raspberries and placed gardener’s fabric in it vertically to enclose them. Otherwise they take over.

  3. Lauren said:

    Have the boys decided not to head back to regular school this fall? Or are you doing a mixture? (Feel free to post on this if it is a much larger question — I’m sure I’m not the only one who would be interested!)

  4. Lauren,

    At this point, and I stress the provisional nature of this statement, Ethan will be homeschooling in the fall, and Marlon will be attending public school.

Leave a Reply

